bdbo Central Committee 2015-17

Professor Dr. Md. Shahidur Rashid Bhuiyan
Former Pro-vice Chancellor, Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University (SAU)
Vice Chairmen
Professor Dr. R. H. Sarker
Chair, Dept. of Botany, Dhaka University (DU)
Dr. Bidhan Ranjan Roy Podder
Head of the Dept. of Psychiatry, Mymensingh Medical College Hospital (MMCH)
Dr. Monirul Islam
Professor, Sir Salimullah Medical College Hospital
General Secretary
Dr. Saumitra Chakravarty
MO, Center for Medical Biotechnology, Management Information System, Directorate General of Health Services, Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh
Assistant General Secretary
Auniruddha Pramanik
Electrical Engineer and Entrepreneur
Secretary of Finance
Md. Musa Miridha
Finance Director, Lab Bangla
Academic Coordinator
Md. Rafikul Islam
MS student, Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University (SAU)
Assistant Academic Coordinator
Md. Asif Ahmed Sami
Undergrad student, Dhaka University (DU)
Shayan Shahriar [Acting Academic Coordinator]
Undergrad student, Dhaka University (DU)
Administrative Coordinator
Imdadul Huque Khan
Lecturer, Dept. of Pharmacy, Noakhali Science and Technology University /
Abdullah-Al-Kaium Arpon [Acting Administrative Coordinator]
Undergrad student, Dhaka University (DU)
Assistant Administrative Coordinator
Md. Golam Rabbani
Lecturer, Dept. of Genetics and Plant Breeding, Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University (SAU)
International Relations Executive
Anik Samiur Rahman
Bulk Production Officer, Incepta Vaccine Limited
Media Coordinator
Paritosh Chandra Roy
Teacher, Dept. of Genetics & Plant Breeding, Shaheed Akbar Ali Science & Technology College, Thakurgaon
Assistant Media Coordinator
Md. Mahmodul Hasan Sohag
Undergrad student, Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University (SAU) /
IT Coordinator
Md. Tarik Rahman
Software Engineer
Assistant IT Coordinators
Dr. Tamal Das
HMO, Faridpur Medical College Hospital (FMCH)
Oishik Adib
Undergrad student, Dhaka University (DU)
Active Members
Kazi Saiful Islam
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry, Jahangirnagar University
Md. Samiul Alam Rajib
Senior Lecturer, Dept. of Pharmacy, BRAC University
Mohtarema Hossain Kutum
Agriculturist, Bangladesh Agriculture Research Institute (BARI)
Shafee Abdullah Anique
Undergrad student, Dhaka University (DU)
Puja Puspa Ghosh
Undergrad student, Dhaka University (DU)
Sumaiya Akter Tamanna
Undergrad student, ASA University
Md. Alimull Raji Raj
Undergrad student, Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University (SAU)
Archi Howlader
Undergrad student, Dhaka University (DU)
Atonu Chakrabortty
Undergrad student, Pusan National University, South Korea
NB1: The list of Active Members is incomplete. We have a plan to accommodate 9 more members.
NB2: Above list is not necessarily arranged according to seniority.